Translations in Progress

Important: Do not begin a translation of the DASH and/or QuickDASH Outcome Measuers into any foreign language(s) until you have:

  • read our guidelines for translating the DASH and QuickDASH Outcome Measures and Related Scoring Instructions;
  • completed and submitted an Intent to Translate form; and
  • received written permission from the Institute for Work & Health to proceed with the translation.

Before downloading any of the translations, please read our Terms and Conditions.

Afrikaans for Western Cape

Contact: Susan de Klerk, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Stellenbosch University, Tygerberg, Western Cape, South Africa
Email: sdk@sun.ac.za

Albanian

Contact: Merita Martinaj, University Clinic Centre of Kosovo, Republic of Kosovo
Email: meritamartinaj@hotmail.com

Arabic for Libya

Contact: Alhadi Jahan, Researcher, McGill University, Ottawa, Canada
Email: ajaha020@gmail.com

Bahasa (Indonesia)

Contact: Margareta Arianni Huang, Premier Bintaro Hospital, Tangerang Selatan , Banten, Indonesia
Email: margarethuang1313@gmail.com

Croatian

Contact: Ana Poljicanin, assistant professor, University Department of Health Studies University of Split, Split, Croatia
Email: ana.poljicanin@gmail.com  

Fijian

Contact: Emilie Myers, Orthopaedic Outreach, Sydney, Australia
E-mail: emiliegoodison@hotmail.com

Gujarati

Contact: Mamta Milin Kansara, Physiotherapist, Global Physio Academy, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Email: globalphysioacademy@gmail.com

Igbo

Contact: Peter Olanrewaju Ibikunle, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Nnewi, Anambra, Nigeria
E-mail: po.ibikunle@unizik.edu.ng

Iloko/Ilocano

Contact: Richard A. Callo, Mariano Marcos State University, Department of Physical Therapy, City of Batac, Ilocos Norte, Philippines
Email: racallo@mmsu.edu.ph

Kannada

Contact: Kavitha Vishal, Assistant Professor, Department of Physiotherapy,SOAHS, Manipal University, India
E-mail: kavitha.vishal@manipal.edu

Maltese

Contact: Christabel Giordimaina, University of Malta, Msida, Malta
E-mail: christabel.giordimaina.12@um.edu.mt

Marathi

Contact: Prachita Walankar, Associate Professor, MGM College of Physiotherapy, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Email: prachita30@gmail.com  

Mongolian

Contact: Ganchimeg Togoobaatar
Assistant Professor, University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba, Ibarakk, Japan
Email: ganchimeg.tb@gmail.com

Spanish for Equador

Contact: Robin Israel VIllegas Silva, University of  São  Paulo, Brazil
Email: robin.villegas@hc.fm.usp.br

Spanish for Peru

Contact: Llanos Angeles Paty, Mamani Sanca Fátima, Lucar Trujillo Andrea, Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia, Lima, Perú
Email: paty.llanos@upch.pe  

Telugu

Contact: Purusotham Chippala, Professor, Nitte Deemed to be University, Medical sciences complex, Managalore, India
Email: chippala1979@gmail.com

Ukranian

Contact: Nathan Short, Professor, Huntington University, Fort Wayne, USA
Email: nathan.short@huntington.edu

Urdu

Contact: Ammara Munir, Senior lecturer, Multan medical and dental college, Okara, Pakistan
Email: ammaramunir7@gmail.com  

Vietnamese

Contact: Nam Vo Nhat, Teaching Assistant, Deparment of Rehabilitation, Hong Bang International University, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Email: namvn@hiu.vn

Visaya/Bisaya (Cebuano)

Contact: Jonah Paul Navarro, Medical Officer III/2nd Year Orthopedics Resident, Northern Mindanao Medical Center, Philippines
Email: docjonah@gmail.com

Welsh

Contact: Kathleen Withers, Cedar, Cardiff & Vale UHB, Cardiff, Wales
E-mail: kathleen.withers@wales.nhs.uk

Zulu

Contact: Mario Rankin, Orthopaedic surgeon, King Edward VIII Hospital, University of KwaZulu Natal, Durban, South Africa
Email: mario.rankin@gmail.com